His Words

He speaks truth into my ears,

His breath dries up my tears.

When I find myself falling apart,

His words satisfy my heart.

 

The wrath that I deserve completely,

Is muffled by His grace so sweetly.

Every sentence more beautiful than before,

His love doesn’t keep score.

 

Just when I think I can never repay my debt.

He shouts, “Wait, my Child, I’m not finished yet.”

He is ever faithful and His promises are true.

His words are never empty, He will always come through.

 

I cling to His words because they’re the last of my hope.

A glimmer in the darkness, the end of my rope.

And when I lose my grip, His love grabs my hand again.

He will never let go, so I will trust His faithful pen.

Colleen #1

This entry was posted in College, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to His Words

  1. Pingback: All Posts |

Leave a comment